Готэк

Create the fourth dimension — measurement of value of packaging

How and why we created the fourth dimension

Details follow in our video featuring the founder of modern "Gotek", Vladimir Chuikov, the ideologist behind the company's development.

Have you ever wondered when seeing great packaging:
"Why is this solution not used in our company?"

The key is in the approach

The conventional approach "Design specification - Implementation" is no longer so effective in the rapidly changing markets: accelerated production of new products, diversification, changing retail formats and logistics standards, etc. As a consequence, the packaging design process has also been impacted by this dynamic transformation.

Collaboration between the customer and the packaging

manufacturer is the cornerstone of our approach. This format of interaction helps in better understanding your tasks and quickly developing new solutions. To make them say: "Why on earth are we not using this?" about your packaging.

Few words on 4D Lab

4D Lab is an R&D space that provides for open collaboration with customers to jointly find solutions to problems related to packaging. No unnecessary stress and waste of time. Working among professionals. The ambience and instrumentation reveal the potential of each participant, allowing to generate novel unorthodox ideas.

Three out of four participants in the sessions held at 4D Lab admitted that the result exceeded their initial expectations.

Our goal is exceeding customer expectations. Achieving this goal means we maximize the added value of the packaging for the client throughout all the key lifecycle phases:

Packaging design

Modern market conditions stress the need to constantly surprise. For this reason, bringing new products to the market and updating existing assortment is key. Time is becoming the vital resource.

One of our clients was going through brand repositioning and packaging redesign. In parallel, it was necessary to solve several problems simultaneously: to reduce the volume of investments into the transport boxes, to make the product visible to the customer and, most importantly, to differentiate from the competitor. The time to find a solution was limited, since the terms of delivery of the updated product to retail had already been agreed.

To solve the problem quickly, we combined two frameworks in one space: the client's concept and the supplier's tools and methods. In a single working session, a prototype was born and developed into the final delivered solution within three days. This exceeded the client's expectations in terms of development downtime.

Find out moreReturn

Packaging logistics

Active business growth is a goal for every manager. However, difficult to foresee limitations may arise along with growth. One of these, e.g., a deficit in storage or production space.

Some of our customers are facing limited packaging storage space due to increased volume of production and product mix. Our experience in solving this problem includes, primarily, optimization of the existing design and composition of the materials used, changing the profile of corrugated board and the use of certain design features, which in some cases provided for increasing the efficiency per unit of warehouse space up to 30%.

When optimization is not possible, we offer "just in time" or "on demand" packaging storage and delivery services. Using deeper integration with the customer we are ready to upgrade to full packaging stock management services. We ensure uninterrupted supplies - you enjoy the free space and reduced storage costs.

Find out moreReturn

Packaging in production process

Productivity is in many ways a determining factor in a company's success. Analysis of the packaging process in production helps to find ways for significant improvement.

Many of our customers had to pre-assemble the transport boxes in a separate room to ensure the lines productivity. This required personnel, spaces, which led to additional costs. Therefore, it was important to reduce the box assembly time so that it was assembled directly on the line. Jointly with the client, observations and short interviews were carried out, following which we proceeded to design in 4D Lab environment. Solutions to avoid unnecessary operations have been developed in 90% of cases.

The proposed methods are applicable to industries where automatic lines are already used. Small design changes serve to increase the efficiency of not just the packaging, but the whole process overall. This is especially true if you are only beginning to consider automating the packaging process. We possess extensive experience in running joint projects with our customers, using the expertise of the equipment suppliers.

Find out moreReturn

Packaging in supply chain

Sometimes the assortment of transport packaging is comparable to the assortment of products. This is a consequence of retailers' requirements for the types and size of supplies.

In our experience, assortment expansion often made transport boxes inefficient from a logistics point of view. Fill of the pallet area was low, the stack was unstable, and the packaging itself was expensive. Hence the suboptimal loading of vehicles and the loss of products during customer delivery. In this case, we analyze the logistics processes and combinations of shipments, followed by modeling the optimal packaging parameters. The best result achieved - the range of products was reduced threefold, all boxes are standardized in terms of base area and height, which provides for forming stable transport packages regardless of the pallet fill. The probability of product loss is thereby minimized.

It is essential to carry out real-life trials to ensure this. We launched an ISTA-standard logistics Lab where we will simulate realistic operating conditions. This will save you time and offer confidence in the reliability of the packaging even before it arrives at the warehouse.

Find out moreReturn

Packaging in retail

Retail is a sales engine and packaging can help you present your product more favorably on the sales floor.

It is important to remember, that every product or even entire product categories, especially those sold by weight or in immediate container packaging, attract the customer’s attention on the shelf. This, in particular, applies to products on flat cardboard and thin trays, which are frequently placed on the shelf the same way as transported - horizontally. Our design engineers have developed Shelf Ready Packaging (SRP) for horizontal transportation, where the goods are placed on the shelf vertically facing the customer, and the front of the show box is guaranteed to look neat in appearance.

We follow the development of retail to create solutions that set the standard for display in some product categories. Our portfolio includes SRP / RRP solutions, including fixtures for organizing additional points of sale, solutions for delivering orders from online stores, postal items, as well as other types of consumer and group packaging made of flat cardboard, paper pulp, polymers.

Find out moreReturn
1
2
3
4
5

Best-selling packaging solutions

SRP box for products on flat cardboard and thin trays

A solution for storing, transporting and displaying sliced food products packed on flat cardboard and thin trays.

  • Products are stacked and transported horizontally
  • Attractive vertical layout
  • The front of the show box always appears neat
Solution presentation

SRP box for products in stand-up pouches/doy-packs

Design is optimized for use during transportation and shelf packaging for products packed in doy-bags.

  • Material consumption reduced by 17%
  • Assembly output increased 1.5 times
  • Fast and neat layout
Solution presentation

SRP box for sliced food with tilting stand

The solution is specially designed for the transportation and display of sliced food in flat flexible packaging.

  • Provides excellent product visibility on the shelf - even the last pack of product is visible to the customer, taking advantage of the inclined arrangement inside the show box
Solution presentation

Modular solutions like "Prepack" for the organization of additional points of sale

Modular designs that allow you to vary the assortment and the investment rate of products during promo activities.

  • Simple assembly and installation
  • Takes up little space in the trading area (1/8 of the pallet size)
  • Completely ready for placement in the trading area
Solution presentation

Packaging solutions for e-commerce and logistics companies

Solutions designed to protect shipments from theft and damage during delivery.

  • Design features that increase the strength of the package
  • Design for closing flaps and quickly opening the parcel
  • Print of any level of complexity on the outer and inner surfaces of the box
Solution presentation

Complex packaging solutions for fruit and vegetables

Transport and consumer packaging from corrugated cardboard with printing of any degree of complexity

  • Effective communication of brand values
  • Differentiation on the shelf
  • Safe transportation and product storage
Solution presentation

Complex packaging solutions for chicken eggs

Various types of consumer packaging in a universal SRP solution

  • Various packaging options from molded pulp
  • Colorful cardboard solutions for higher price segments
  • Universal SRP size for different types of contents
Solution presentation

This is just a small part of our developments.

We value the results of our work, therefore, regretfully we cannot publicly showcase all the developments of our R&D experts. Solutions are available for almost any product category and sales channel. Depending on your needs, we will adapt the existing or develop new packaging specifically tailored to your business.

Yes, I need packaging

We are Gotek

A company rich in history with truly cutting-edge business strategies.

Contact us

We are Gotek

We design and manufacture various types of packaging: corrugated and flatboard packaging, flexible packaging materials, molded paper pulp packaging. The printing equipment inventory includes flexographic, offset and digital machines.

Practically all of the Group's enterprisess are in the top 5 in their target markets.

Contact us

We are Gotek

The production sites of the Gotek Group are located in the Kursk, Tula and Leningrad regions. The Managing Company and the R&D Center 4D Lab are located in Moscow.

Today Group’s workforce numbers approximately 2.500 employees.

Contact us

We are Gotek

The company celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2018. Gotek began its history as the former Zheleznogorsk Factory of Corrugated Packaging and Labels.

50 years of operation had seen the production of 7.7 billion square meters of corrugated cardboard.

Contact us

We are Gotek

Our developments are recognized as the best not only in domestic, but also in international and world competitions for the best packaging.

The company has collected over 40 awards in its portfolio.

Contact us

Готэк

Создаем четвертое измерение — измерение ценности упаковки

Как и для чего мы создали четвертое измерение

Подробнее в нашем видео от основателя современного «Готэка», идеолога развития компании Владимира Александровича Чуйкова.

Случалось ли вам, увидев удачную упаковку, задаваться вопросом:
«Почему это решение не используется в нашей компании?»

Всё дело в подходе

Стандартная форма «Техническое задание – реализация» больше не работает так эффективно в условиях быстро меняющейся рыночной ситуации: ускорения выпуска новых товаров, расширения ассортимента, изменения форматов розничной торговли, логистических стандартов и т.п. Как следствие, изменяются и ускоряются процессы создания упаковки.

Основой нашего процесса становится сотрудничество

между заказчиком и производителем упаковки. Такой формат взаимодействия помогает лучше понять ваши задачи и быстрее предложить новое решение. Так, чтобы теперь про вашу упаковку говорили: «Почему она не у нас».

Несколько слов о 4D Lab

4D Lab – это R&D пространство, в котором мы организовали открытое сотрудничество с клиентами для совместного поиска решений задач, связанных с упаковкой. Без лишнего напряжения и временных затрат. Среди профессионалов. Атмосфера и оснащение раскрывает потенциал каждого участника, позволяя генерировать новые необычные идеи.

Трое из четырех участников сессий, проведенных в 4D Lab, признались, что результат превзошел их первоначальные ожидания.

Превзойти ожидания клиента – это наша цель. Для нас достижение цели — это максимизация дополнительной ценности упаковки для клиента на каждой ключевой стадии её жизни:

Проектирование упаковки

Современные условия рынка диктуют необходимость постоянно удивлять. Поэтому важно выводить на рынок новые продукты и обновлять имеющиеся. Главным ресурсом становится время.

Один из наших клиентов менял позиционирование бренда, делал редизайн упаковки. При этом одновременно нужно было решить несколько задач: уменьшить квант вложения в транспортный короб, сделать продукт видимым для покупателя, и, самое главное, дифференцироваться от конкурента. Время на поиск решения было ограничено, поскольку уже были согласованы сроки поставок обновленного продукта в ритейл.

Чтобы решить задачу быстро, мы объединили в одном пространстве две экспертизы: замысел клиента и инструменты и методы поставщика. В результате одной рабочей сессии родился прототип, который был доработан до финального решения в течение трех дней. Это превзошло ожидания клиента по срокам разработки.

Узнать большеВернуться

Логистика упаковки

Активный рост бизнеса — цель для каждого управленца. Однако при росте могут возникать ограничения, которые сложно предусмотреть заранее. Например, нехватка складских или производственных помещений.

Некоторые наши клиенты сталкиваются с ограничением склада для хранения упаковки вследствие увеличения объемов производства и ассортимента продукции. Наш опыт решения этой задачи включает прежде всего оптимизацию существующей конструкции и композиции используемых материалов, изменение профиля гофрокартона и применение некоторых конструктивных особенностей, которые позволили в ряде случаев увеличить эффективность использования единицы складской площади почти на 30%.

Когда оптимизация невозможна — мы предлагаем услугу хранения и поставок упаковки по системе «точно в срок» или «по требованию». При более глубокой интеграции с клиентом мы готовы перейти на полное управление запасами упаковки. Мы обеспечиваем бесперебойные поставки, вы – высвобождаете площади и сокращаете затраты на хранение.

Узнать большеВернуться

Упаковка в производстве

Производительность во многом является определяющим фактором успеха компании. Анализ упаковочного процесса на производстве помогает найти способ существенно её повысить.

Многие наши клиенты вынуждены были для обеспечения производительности линий предварительно собирать транспортные короба в отдельном помещении. Для этого нужны были люди, площади, что приводило к дополнительным затратам. Поэтому было важно сократить время сборки короба, чтобы он собирался непосредственно на линии. Совместно с клиентом мы проводили наблюдения и короткие интервью, после чего приступали к проектированию в условиях 4D Lab. В 90% случаев было найдено решение, позволяющее отказаться от лишних операций.

Предлагаемые методы применимы и для производств, где уже используются автоматические линии. Небольшие конструктивные изменения повышают эффективность не самой упаковки, а процесса в целом. Это особенно актуально, если вы только задумываетесь об автоматизации процесса упаковывания. Мы делали проекты вместе с клиентом, привлекая экспертизу поставщика оборудования.

Узнать большеВернуться

Упаковка в цепи поставок

Иногда ассортимент транспортной упаковки сопоставим с ассортиментом продукции. Это — следствие требований ритейлеров к видам и квантам поставок.

По нашему опыту, расширение ассортимента часто приводило к тому, что транспортные короба становились неэффективны с точки зрения логистики. Утилизация паллеты была низкой, штабель неустойчивым, а сама упаковка — дорогой. Отсюда неоптимальная загрузка транспортных средств и потери продукции во время доставки клиенту. В этом случае мы проводим анализ логистических процессов и комбинаций отгрузок, после чего приступаем к моделированию оптимальных параметров упаковки. Самый лучший достигнутый результат – ассортимент изделий сократился в три раза, все короба кратны друг другу по площади основания и высоте, что позволяет формировать устойчивый транспортный пакет вне зависимости от заполнения паллета. Вероятность потерь продукции сведена к минимуму.

Чтобы это гарантировать, важно провести испытания в режиме реальной эксплуатации. Мы запускаем логистическую лабораторию по стандарту ISTA, в которой будем моделировать реалистичные эксплуатационные условия. Это позволит вам сэкономить время и быть уверенным в надежности упаковки еще до её поступления на склад.

Узнать большеВернуться

Упаковка в ритейле

Ритейл — двигатель продаж. И упаковка может помочь более выгодно представить ваш продукт в торговом зале.

Далеко не каждый продукт или даже целые продуктовые категории, в особенности продающиеся на развес или в неустойчивой потребительской упаковке, привлекают внимание покупателя на полке. Это, в частности, относится к продукции на подложках, которая чаще всего выкладывается на полку также как и перевозится – горизонтально. Наши инженеры-проектировщики разработали готовую к выкладке упаковку (SRP) для горизонтальной транспортировки, в которой товар располагается на полке вертикально лицом к покупателю, а лицевая часть шоу-бокса гарантированно имеет аккуратный внешний вид.

Мы следим за развитием розничной торговли, чтобы создавать решения, которые задают стандарты выкладки в некоторых продуктовых категориях. В нашем портфеле есть SRP/RRP-решения, включая конструкции для организации дополнительных мест продаж, решения для доставки заказов из интернет-магазинов и почтовых отправлений, а также другие виды потребительской и групповой упаковки из плоского картона, бумажной массы, полимеров.

Узнать большеВернуться
1
2
3
4
5

Упаковочные решения-бестселлеры

SRP-короб для продукции на подложках

Решение для хранения, транспортировки и выкладки на полку пищевой продукции в нарезке, упакованной на подложке.

  • Продукция укладывается и перевозится горизонтально
  • Привлекательная вертикальная выкладка
  • Всегда аккуратный вид лицевой части шоу-бокса
Презентация решения

SRP-короб для продукции в пакетах с устойчивым дном

Конструкция оптимизирована для использования в качестве упаковки для транспортировки и выкладки на полку продукции, упакованной в устойчивые пакеты.

  • Материалоемкость снижена на 17%
  • Производительность сборки увеличена в 1,5 раза
  • Быстрая и аккуратная выкладка
Презентация решения

SRP-короб для продукции в нарезке с наклонной подставкой

Решение разработано специально для транспортировки и выкладки пищевой продукции в нарезке в плоской гибкой упаковке.

  • Обеспечивает прекрасную видимость продукта на полке – даже последняя единица товара видна покупателю за счет наклонного расположения внутри шоу-бокса
Презентация решения

Модульные решения типа «Препак» для организации дополнительных мест продаж

Модульные конструкции, позволяющие варьировать ассортимент и квант вложений продукции во время промоактивностей.

  • Простая сборка и монтаж
  • Занимает мало места в торговом зале (1/8 площади паллеты)
  • Полностью готов к размещению в торговом зале
Презентация решения

Упаковочные решения для e-commerce и логистических компаний

Решения, разработанные для защиты отправлений от воровства и повреждений во время доставки.

  • Конструктивные особенности, повышающие прочность упаковки
  • Приспособления для фиксации клапанов и быстрого вскрытия посылки
  • Печать любой сложности на внешней и внутренней поверхностях короба
Презентация решения

Комплексные упаковочные решения для фруктов и овощей

Транспортная и потребительская упаковка из гофрокартона с печатью любой сложности.

  • Эффективная коммуникация ценностей бренда
  • Дифференциация на полке
  • Безопасная перевозка и хранение продукции
Презентация решения

Комплексные упаковочные решения для куриного яйца

Различные виды потребительской упаковки в универсальном SRP-решении

  • Различные варианты упаковки из формованной бумажной массы
  • Красочные картонные решения для более высоких ценовых сегментов
  • Универсальный размер SRP для различных видов вложений
Презентация решения

Это лишь небольшая часть наших разработок.

Мы ценим результат своего труда, поэтому, к сожалению, не можем открыто демонстрировать все разработки наших специалистов. У нас в запасе есть решения практически для любой категории и канала продаж. В зависимости от ваших потребностей мы адаптируем имеющуюся или разработаем новую упаковку специально для решения ваших задач.

Да, мне нужна упаковка

Мы — Готэк

Компания с богатой историей и современными подходами к ведению бизнеса.

Свяжитесь с нами

Мы — Готэк

Мы проектируем и производим различные виды упаковки: упаковку из гофрированного и плоского картона, гибкие упаковочные материалы, упаковку из формованной бумажной массы. Парк печатного оборудования включает флексографские, офсетные и цифровые машины.

Практически все бизнесы Группы входят в 5-ку крупнейших на своих целевых рынках.

Свяжитесь с нами

Мы — Готэк

Производственные площадки Группы «Готэк» находятся в Курской, Тульской и Ленинградской областях. В Москве расположена Управляющая компания и R&D-Центр 4D Lab

На сегодняшний день численность сотрудников Группы около 2,5 тысяч человек

Свяжитесь с нами

Мы — Готэк

В 2018 году компания отметила полувековой юбилей. Свою историю «Готэк» начал как Железногорский комбинат гофротары и этикеток.

За 50 лет было произведено 7,7 млрд. кв. м гофрокартона.

Свяжитесь с нами

Мы — Готэк

Наши разработки признаются лучшими не только в отечественных, но и в международных и всемирных конкурсах на лучшую упаковку.

В своей копилке компания имеет более 40 наград.

Свяжитесь с нами